Congratulations Rick Gervasio!

Renowned Western trainer and horseman Rick Gervasio has been honored by the USEF with theĀ 2013 Barbara Worth Oakford Trophy. This award is presented every year to an equestrian showing in a non-reining Western discipline and makes Rick eligible for the 2013 USEF Equestrian of the year. He is not the first Morgan trainer to earn this honor. Eitan Beth-Halachmy earned it in 2002, Garn Walker in 2005 and Daryl Hopson in 2010.

You can view the full list of nominees for Equestrian of the year and vote for Rick at the USEF website. I don’t think you have to be a member to vote, just enter your email and select your choices for 1st, 2nd and 3rd place.

Leave a Reply